# Chamblee First United Methodist Church 2025 Lay Leadership Team

#### **Administrative Board**

Admin Board Chair Sheila Gillispie

Admin Board Vice Chair Andy Jameson

**Lay Leader** Mary Ruth Kearney

Lay Delegate to Annual Conference Jennifer Teahan

Chair, Staff Parish Relations Committee Brittany Dunlap

Chair, Board of Trustees Chad Henderson

Chair, Finance Committee Johnny Harlan

Financial Secretary/Treasurer Deanna Hamilton

Chair, Missions Committee George Hall

Chair, Worship Committee Becky Bennet

Chair, Adult Discipleship Leslie Hall

Chair, Children & Family Ministries Council Margaret Sanchez

Chair & Co-Chair, Kindergarten Committee Ann Hammond & Sarah Carter

Chair, Youth Ministry Council Emily Jameson

President, UM Youth Fellowship Eleanor Gillispie

Scouting Liaison Scott Gillispie

Membership & Care Coordinator Linda King

Chair, Recreation Committee Chad Henderson

Kitchen Coordinator Steve Rubino

President of United Methodist Women Jennifer Teahan

Chair, Men's Council Johnny Harlan

**Recording Secretary** Jo Burkhardt

Garden of Remembrance Coordinator Steve Rubino

Church Historian Jean Mims

Wedding Coordinator Brittany Dunlap

**Administrative Board, Members At Large** 

Scott Pirnie (2025) Lee Turner (2026) Bill George (2027)

#### **Administrative Committees**

## Nominations & Lay Leadership Committee:

**Chair,** Rev. Blair Boyd Zant, *Senior Pastor* **Vice Chair,** Mary Ruth Kearney, *Lay Leader* 

Class of 2025	Class of 2026	<b>Class of 2027</b>
Margaret Sanchez	Kathryn Rodriguez	Steve Rubino
Sandra Fancher	Cameron Wilson	<b>Bo Hiers</b>

Finance Committee: Chair: Johnny Harlan

Lay Leader/Board Chair: Mary Ruth Kearney

SPRC Rep: Brittany Dunlap
Lay Delegate: Jennifer Teahan
Treasurer: Deanna Hamilton

Class of 2025Class of 2026Class of 2027Jan RowellLarry PopeLee Turner

Johnny Harlan Cheryl Atkins

Ray Dunahoo

#### **Staff Parish Relations Committee:**

Chair: Brittany Dunlap

Lay Leader: Mary Ruth Kearney

Lay Delegates to Annual Conference: Jennifer Teahan

Class of 2025Class of 2026Class of 2027Britany DunlapRay ManusWarren CalvertWhitney JohnsonStephanie VicenteBecky Craven

Mary Ruth Kearney

Board of Trustees: Ex Officio:

Chair: Chad Henderson Deanna Hamilton, Executive Director

**Vice Chair:** Spencer Scarbrough Johnny Harlan, *Finance* 

**Secretary:** Bo Hiers Mary Ruth Kearney, *Lay Leader* 

Class of 2025Class of 2026Class of 2027Chad HendersonSpencer ScarbroughRob ForrestBo HiersMaggie Victorio-MundieBecky Veal

**Carson Powell** 

# Chamblee United Methodist Church 2024 Lay Leadership Team

### **Ministry Committees**

First Impression Team: Coordinator: Cathy Newbill

Homebound Care Team: Coordinators: Maureen Devlin & Lee Turner

**Reception Team:** Coordinators: Sandra Fancher & Debbie Calvert

**Ushers:** Coordinator: John Wilson

**Security Team:** Coordinator: Mike Fancher

Children and Family Ministry Council: Coordinator: Margaret Sanchez

Youth Council: Coordinator: Emily Jameson CMY President: Eleanor Gillispie

Men's Council: Coordinator: John Harlan

Kindergarten Advisory Board: Chairs: Ann Hammond & Sarah Carter

Missions Committee: Chair: George Hall

**Recreation Committee:** Coordinator: Chad Henderson

Worship Committee: Coordinator: Becky Bennet

**Columbarium:** Chairs: Steve Rubino & Ray Dunahoo

**Cemetery Board:** Chair: Chad Henderson

Church Foundation Board of Directors/Endowment Committee: Chair: Russ Dunlap

<u>Community Outreach Committee:</u> Coordinator: Becky Veal, John Wilson, & George Hall

Bicentennial Celebration Committee: Chair: Cathy Newbill

Members: Linda King, Rob Forrest, Sandra Fancher

### **Chamblee Methodist Kindergarten and Preschool Board**

Chair, Kindergarten Committee Ann Hammond Sarah Carter Co-Chair, Kindergarten Committee **CMK Parent** Caroline Antonio **CMK Parent** Allison Basktecki **CMK Parent** Ingrid Herron Tara Sierra **CMK Parent CMK Parent** Ali Stetler **CMK Parent** Erin Wilson Church Member/Finance Liasion Jan Rowell Church Member Lee Turner Church Member **Emily Jameson CMK Director** Mellie O'Keefe CFUMC Children's Director Jordan Black\* **CFUMC Executive Director** Deanna Hamilton\*

\*Voice, No Vote

#### **Missions Committee**

Chair: George Hall

Vice Chairs: Spencer Scarbrough, Becky Veal

Members:

Sheila Gillispie Cathy Newbill Jim Atkins Jennifer Teahan Joe Lispky **Becky Veal** Cheryl Atkins Kim Nigro **Brad Van Duser** Donna Scarbrough Sam McEntyre Marcia Myers Lee Turner Carolyn Johnston Linda Mattingly Linda King