Grow | Pray | Study

As a follow-up to his sermons, Reverend Chung encourages you to read a verse each day. This sacred time of meditation invites us to slow down, express gratitude, and contemplate the word of God.

The Lord’s Prayer: Lead Us, Deliver Us – Sun Jun 23

  • Mon, Jun 24 – 1 Corinthians 10:13
  • Tue, Jun 25 – Matthew 25:41
  • Wed, Jun 26 – Galatians 5:16-17
  • Thur, Jun 27 – James 4:7
  • Fri, Jun 28 – 1 Peter 5:8-9
  • Sat, Jun 29 – James 1:12

The Lord’s Prayer: Forgive Our Sins – Sun Jun 16

  • Mon, Jun 17 – Ephesians 4:31-32
  • Tue, Jun 18 –  Colossians 3:12-13
  • Wed, Jun 19 – Philippians 3:12-13
  • Thur, Jun 20 – Psalm 138:7-8
  • Fri, Jun 21 – Isaiah 43:18-19
  • Sat, Jun 22 – Matthew 6:14-15

The Lord’s Prayer: Our Daily Bread – Sun Jun 9

  • Mon, Jun 10 – Proverbs 3:5-6
  • Tue, Jun 11 – Isaiah 41:10
  • Wed, Jun 12 – Romans 8:28
  • Thur, Jun 13 – Psalm 62:8
  • Fri, Jun 14 – 1 John 5:14
  • Sat, Jun 15 – Isaiah 26:3-4

The Lord’s Prayer: Whose Will? – Sun Jun 2

  • Mon, Jun 3 – Matthew 6:9-10
  • Tue, Jun 4 – Romans 14:17
  • Wed, Jun 5 – John 18:36
  • Thu, Jun 6 – Revelations 21:3
  • Fri, Jun 7 – Colossians 1:13
  • Sat, Jun 8 – 1 Thessalonians 2:12

The Lord’s Prayer: How Should We Pray? Sun May 26

  • Mon, May 27 – Isaiah 6:1-5
  • Tue, May 28 – Revelations 4:8
  • Wed, May 29 – 1 Samuel 2:2
  • Thur, May 30 – Leviticus 19:1-2
  • Fri, May 31 – 1 Peter 1:14-16
  • Sat, Jun 1 – Psalm 96:7-9

An Invitation to Prayer, Sun May 19

  • Monday, May 13 – Mark 11:24
  • Tuesday, May 21 – Philippians 4:6
  • Wednesday, May 22 – John 14:13
  • Thursday, May 23 – James 4:8
  • Friday, May 24 – Colossians 4:2
  • Saturday, May 25 – Hebrews 4:16

An Invitation to Belonging, Sun May 12

  • Mon, May 13 – Romans 12:4-5
  • Tue, May 14 – Psalm 100:3
  • Wed, May 15 – Isaiah 43:1
  • Thur, May 16 – 1 Corinthians 6:19
  • Fri, May 17 – Ephesians 4:16
  • Sat, May 18 – 1 Corinthians 12:12-13

An Invitation to Humility, Sun May 5

  • Mon, May 6 – 1 Peter 5:6-7
  • Tue, May 7 – Colossians 3:12
  • Wed, May 8 – Ephesians 4:2
  • Thur, May 9 – James 4:10
  • Fri, May 10 – 2 Chronicles 7:14
  • Sat, May 11 – Luke 4:11

An Invitation to Self Care, Sun Apr 28

  • Mon, Apr 29 – Hebrews 4:9-11
  • Tue, Apr 30 – Leviticus 23:3
  • Wed, May 1 – Psalm 46:10
  • Thu, May 2 – Psalm 51:10
  • Fri, May 3 – Psalm 16:11
  • Sat, May 4 – Zephaniah 3:17

An Invitation to Repentance, Sun Apr 21

  • Mon, Apr 22 – Mark 1:4
  • Tue, Apr 23 – Luke 15:7
  • Wed, Apr 24 – Acts 3:19
  • Thu, Apr 25 – 2 Chronicles 7:14
  • Fri, Apr 26 – 1 John 1:8-9
  • Sat, Apr 27 – Matthew 9:13

(Guest Preacher) Sun Apr 14

  • Mon, Apr 15 – Luke 9:23-25
  • Tue, Apr 16 – John 8:31-38
  • Wed, Apr 17 – Matthew 28:16-20
  • Thu, Apr 18 – 2 Timothy 2:1-2
  • Fri, Apr 19 – John 13:34-35
  • Sat, Apr 20 – Acts 1:8

Living the Resurrection, Sun Apr 7

  • Mon, Apr 8 – Philippians 3:10-16
  • Tue, Apr 9 – Acts 2:32
  • Wed, Apr 10 – Isaiah 25:8
  • Thu, Apr 11 – Isaiah 53:5
  • Fri, Apr 12 – John 11:25-26
  • Sat, Apr 13 – 1 Peter 1:3

Easter Sunday, Mar 31

  • Mon, Apr 1 – 1 Peter 1:3
  • Tue, Apr 2 – Philippians 2:8
  • Wed, Apr 3 – 1 Corinthians 6:14
  • Thu, Apr 4- Romans 6:8-11
  • Fri, Apr 5- Romans 8:34
  • Sat, Apr 6 – Acts 3:15

Do You See It?, Sun Mar 24 (Palm Sunday)

  • 3/25 Holy Monday – Matthew 21:12-13
  • 3/26 Holy Tuesday – Matthew 24:42-44
  • 3/27 Holy Wednesday – Luke 22:2-6  (Spy Wednesday)
  • 3/28 Maundy Thursday – Mark 14:22-26
  • 3/29 Good Friday – Mark 15:25-26  
  • 3/30 Holy Saturday – Luke 23:55-56
  • 3/31 Resurrection Sunday – Mark 16:2-6

Holy Risk Taking, Sun Mar 17 (5th Sunday in Lent)

  • Mon, Mar 18 – Hebrews 11:8-12
  • Tue, Mar 19 – Philippians 4:6-7
  • Wed, Mar 20 – 1 Chronicles 28:20
  • Thur, Mar 21 – Deuteronomy 31:8
  • Fri, Mar 22 – Psalm 32:8
  • Sat, Mar 23 – Luke 10:27

Priceless Pursuit, Sun Mar 10 (4th Sunday in Lent)

  • Mon, Mar 11 – 2 Peter 3:9
  • Tue, Mar 12 – Isaiah 54:10
  • Wed, Mar 13 – John 17:25-26
  • Thur, Mar 14 – 1 John 4:9-10
  • Fri, Mar 15 – Romans 8:37-39
  • Sat, Mar 16 – John 5:13

Is There Room for Me?, Sun Mar 3 (3rd Sunday in Lent)

  • Mon, Mar 4 – 1 John 4:20
  • Tue, Mar 5 – Luke 6:46
  • Wed, Mar 6 – Mark 7:6
  • Thur, Mar 7 – John 15:9
  • Fri, Mar 8 – James 1: 22-25
  • Sat, Mar 9 – Matthew 7: 24-27

How Much More, Sun Feb 25 (2nd Sunday in Lent)

  • Mon, Feb 26 – Jeremiah 33:3
  • Tue, Feb 27 – Hebrews 10:22
  • Wed, Feb 28 – Zephaniah 2:3
  • Thur, Feb 29 – Matthew 5:6
  • Fri, Mar 1 – Psalm 27:4
  • Sat, Mar 2 – Psalm 37: 4-5

Listen to Him, Sun Feb 18 (1st Sunday in Lent)

  • Mon, Feb 19 – Exodus 15:26
  • Tue, Feb 20 – Deuteronomy 13:4
  • Wed, Feb 21 – Psalm 116: 1-2
  • Thur, Feb 22 – Matthew 7:24
  • Fri, Feb 23 – Mark 4:24
  • Sat, Feb 25 – Revelations 3:20

Finding Abundance, Sun Feb 11 (guest preacher: Rev. Stacey Rushing)

  • Mon, Feb 12 – Acts 13: 47
  • Tue, Feb 13 – Genesis 12: 1-3
  • Wed, Feb 14 – Psalm 22: 7
  • Thur, Feb 15 – John 17: 18-21
  • Fri, Feb 16 – Jeremiah 20: 9
  • Sat, Feb 17 – John 20: 21

Sharing Your Story & God’s Story, Sun Feb 4

  • Mon, Feb 5 – Matthew 28: 19-20
  • Tue, Feb 6 – Acts 1:8
  • Wed, Feb 7 – Mark 5: 19-20
  • Thur, Feb 8 – 1 Peter 3: 15-16
  • Fri, Feb 9 – Romans 10: 14-15
  • Sat, Feb 10 – Matthew 22: 37-39

INVITATION TO SERVE, Sun Jan 28

  • Mon, Jan 29 – Matthew 20:26-28
  • Tue, Jan 30 – John 13:12-14
  • Wed, Jan 31 – Isaiah 1:17
  • Thur, Feb 1 – 1 Peter 4:10
  • Fri, Feb 2 – Hebrews 10:24
  • Sat, Feb 3 – Deuteronomy 15:11

WHEN LOVE COMES TO TOWN, Sun Jan 21

  • Mon, Jan 22 – Acts 2:42
  • Tue, Jan 23 – Matthew 26:26-29
  • Wed, Jan 24 – Revelation 3:20
  • Thur, Jan 25 – Proverbs 22:9
  • Fri, Jan 26 – John 21:9-14
  • Sat, Jan 27 – Romans 12:13

LISTEN UP, Sun Jan 14

  • Mon, Jan 15 – James 1: 19
  • Tue, Jan 16 – Proverbs 1: 8-9
  • Wed, Jan 17 – John 8: 47
  • Thur, Jan 18 – Proverbs 19: 20
  • Fri, Jan 19 – Ecclesiastes 5: 2
  • Sat, Jan 20 – Matthew 17: 5

GOD MOMENTS, Sun Jan 7

  • Mon, Jan 8 – Philippians 4: 6-7
  • Tue, Jan 9 – Psalm 107: 28-3
  • Wed, Jan 10 – John 14: 13-14
  • Thur, Jan 11 – Matthew 21: 22
  • Fri, Jan 12 – Matthew 7 :7
  • Sat, Jan 13 – Mark 11: 2

YOU’RE INVITED TO CONNECT, Sun Dec 31

  • Mon, Jan 1 – 1 Thessalonians 5:11
  • Tuesday, Jan 2 – Philippians 2:1-7
  • Wed, Jan 3 – Romans 12:15
  • Thur, Jan 4 – Hebrews 10:24
  • Fri, Jan 5 – Matthew 18:20
  • Sat, Jan 6 – Galatians 6:2